Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Accreditation Summary Report

As of August 31, 2012

Status of Review:

- = no known substantive problems
- = potentially significant issues that could result in a substantive problem
- = substantive problems identified
- = new accreditation pending

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center							
Academic Unit to be Reviewed	Type of Accreditation	Accrediting Agency Conducting Review	Review Timeline	Next Review Date	Institutional Rep. in Charge	Chain of Command	Status of Review
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center	Regional	Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)	Separately accredited 2004, Reaffirmed 2009	2014	SVPAA, Rial Rolfe, Ph.D., MBA	President, Tedd Mitchell, M.D.	•
		School of A	Allied Health	Scienc	es		
Academic Unit to be Reviewed	Type of Accreditation	Accrediting Agency Conducting Review	Review Timeline	Next Review Date	Institutional Rep. in Charge	Chain of Command	Status of Review
Athletic Training	National	Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education (CAATE)	Every 10 years	2018 - 2019	LesLee Taylor, Ph.D., ATC, LAT	Chair, Steven Sawyer, Ph.D. Dean, Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., FACHE	•
Clinical Laboratory Sciences	National	National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Science	Every 7 years	10/2013	Lori Rice- Spearman, Ph.D., MT (ASCP)	Chair, Hal S. Larsen, Ph.D. Dean, Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., FACHE	•
Molecular Pathology	National	National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Science	Every 7 years	02/2016	Lori Rice- Spearman, Ph.D., MT (ASCP)	Chair, Hal S. Larsen, Ph.D. Dean, Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., FACHE	•
Occupational Therapy	National	Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education	Every 10 years	2020 - 2021	Dawndra Meers Sechrist, OTR, Ph.D.	Chair, Steven Sawyer, Ph.D. Dean, Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., FACHE	•
Physical Therapy	National	Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education	Every 10 years	12/2018	Kerry K. Gilbert, ScD, PT	Chair, Steven Sawyer, Ph.D. Dean, Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., FACHE	•
Physician Assistant Studies	National	Accreditation Review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant	Every 4 years	12/2013	Elvin E. Maxwell, Jr., MPAS, M.S. PA-C	Chair, Hal S. Larsen, Ph.D. Dean, Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., FACHE	•

Rehabilitation Counseling Speech- Language & Hearing Sciences (Speech Language Pathology, Audiology)	National National	Council on Rehabilitation Education American Speech Language-Hearing Association	Every 8 years Every 8 years	2014 07/2016	Evans H. Spears, Ph.D., CRC Sherry Sancibrian, M.S., CCC-SLP	Chair, Michael Keller, MBA, FACHE Dean, Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., FACHE Chair, Rajinder Koul, Ph.D. Dean, Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., FACHE	•		
	School of Medicine - Lubbock								
Academic Unit to be Reviewed	Type of Accreditation	Accrediting Agency Conducting Review	Review Timeline	Next Review Date	Institutional Rep. in Charge	Chain of Command	Status of Review		
M.D. program	National	Liaison Committee for Medical Education	Every 8 years	2017	Tim Hayes, MAM	Dean, Steven L. Berk, M.D.	•		
Continuing Medical Education programs	National	Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education	Every 4 years	2013	Tim Hayes, MAM	Dean, Steven L. Berk, M.D.	•		
		Paul L. Foster Sc	hool of Med	dicine -	El Paso				
Academic Unit to be Reviewed	Type of Accreditation	Accrediting Agency Conducting Review	Review Timeline	Next Review Date	Institutional Rep. in Charge	Chain of Command	Status of Review		
M.D. program	National	Liaison Committee for Medical Education	Preliminary Accreditation granted Feb 2008; Provisional Accreditation granted May 2011	October 9-12, 2012	David Steele, Ph.D.	Dean, Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.	•		
Continuing Medical Education programs	National	Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education	Every 4 years	2013	David Steele, Ph.D.	Dean, Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.	•		
School of Nursing									
Academic Unit to be Reviewed	Type of Accreditation	Accrediting Agency Conducting Review	Review Timeline	Next Review Date	Institutional Rep. in Charge	Chain of Command	Status of Review		
Undergraduate, MSN, and DNP degree programs	National	Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)	Every 10 Years	2015	Yondell Masten, Ph.D., WHNP- BC, RNC-OB	Dean, Michael Evans, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.	•		

Nurse Midwifery Program	National	Accreditation Commission on Midwifery Education (ACME)	Pre-accredited	2013	Yondell Masten, Ph.D., WHNP-BC, RNC-OB	Dean, Michael Evans, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.	•	
Undergraduate, MSN, and DNP degree programs	State	Board of Nursing for the State of Texas	Undergraduate 1982; Graduate 1992	Submit Annual Report	Yondell Masten, Ph.D., WHNP-BC, RNC-OB	Dean, Michael Evans, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.	•	
Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing – El Paso								
Academic Unit to be Reviewed	Type of Accreditation	Accrediting Agency Conducting Review	Review Timeline	Next Review Date	Institutional Rep. in Charge	Chain of Command	Status of Review	
Undergraduate, MSN, and DNP degree programs	National	Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)	Initial accreditation visit will take place September 12-14, 2012	Pending Initial Review	Interim Dean, Josefina Lujan, Ph.D, RN	Interim Dean, Josefina Lujan, Ph.D, RN	•	
Undergraduate Program	State	Board of Nursing for the State of Texas	Initial approval to develop GGHSON was granted April 1, 2011	Submit Annual Report	Interim Dean, Josefina Lujan, Ph.D, RN	Interim Dean, Josefina Lujan, Ph.D, RN	•	
	School of Pharmacy							
Academic Unit to be Reviewed	Type of Accreditation	Accrediting Agency Conducting Review	Review Timeline	Next Review Date	Institutional Rep. in Charge	Chain of Command	Status of Review	
Doctor of Pharmacy	National	Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education	Every 8 years	06/2014	Bill D. Pulliam, MBA	Interim Dean, Thomas Thekkumkara, Ph.D.	•	
Continuing Pharmacy Education programs	National	Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education	Every 6 years	01/2017	Bill D. Pulliam, MBA	Interim Dean, Thomas Thekkumkara, Ph.D.	•	