Texas Tech University System Homepage

Search Committee

Basic Header

side Image

Committee Charge

In turn and in accordance with the Regents’ Rules, the Board of Regents set forth the following charge to guide the TTUHSC Presidential Search Committee in fulfilling its duties.

Search Committee Charge

The TTUHSC Presidential Search Committee consists of 14 members who represent multiple TTUHSC and TTU System constituencies, including component universities, regional campuses, students, deans, regents, donors, faculty and researchers, along with community members. The committee will help identify potential candidates, assist with initial screenings and ensure their respective constituency groups are kept updated on the search progress.

To fulfill this charge (Search Committee Charge), all members of the President Search Committee have signed a Code of Ethics and Confidentiality Agreement that prohibits them from publicly identifying any person who is being considered for the position.

Committee Members

Members of the search committee include:

In addition to the committee, the following TTU System leaders have been asked to serve as ex-officio members (non-voting) of the search committee.