Texas Tech University System HomepageTexas Tech University System Homepage

Texas Tech University System Regents to Meet August 10-11

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents is composed of nine members appointed by the governor, as well as a student regent.

Throughout the history of the TTU System, the board has been composed of distinguished and dedicated Texans who have been strong advocates of excellence in academic and patient care programs, meaningful scientific research and responsible public service.



Regents will have a two-day meeting in Lubbock at the Texas Tech University System Administration Building.

August 8, 2017 | Contact: Scott Lacefield

The Texas Tech University System Board of Regents will meet Thursday and Friday (August 10-11) in Lubbock. The meeting will take place in the Regents Conference Room, First Floor (104A) in the Texas Tech University System Administration Building (1508 Knoxville Avenue).

Below are highlights of the topics and items to be discussed at the upcoming meeting, including estimated times with periodic recesses. Meeting materials and a live stream of the meeting will be available online. Parking for news media is available in the C-16 Commuter West parking lot off of Knoxville Avenue and Texas Tech Parkway.

Thursday, August 10

8:25 a.m. – Ceremonial swearing-in of Student Regent

8:30 a.m. – Call to order, convene Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Carr Scholarship Foundation

8:50 a.m. – Academic, Clinical and Student Affairs Committee

9:40 a.m. – Audit Committee

10:30 a.m. – Facilities Committee

11:00 a.m. – Finance and Administration Committee

1:15 p.m. – Executive Session

4:30 p.m. – Following Executive Session, the Board will reconvene into open session and recess for the day

Friday, August 11

8:30 a.m. – Call to order; reconvene Meeting of the Board

Introductions and Recognitions

9:50 a.m. – Executive Session (if necessary)

12:00 p.m. – Adjournment

About the Texas Tech University System 

Established in 1996, the Texas Tech University System is one of the top public university systems in the state of Texas and nation, consisting of four universities—Texas Tech UniversityTexas Tech University Health Sciences CenterAngelo State University and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso.

Headquartered in Lubbock, Texas, the Texas Tech University System is a $2 billion enterprise focused on advancing higher education, health care, research and outreach with approximately 20,000 employees, more than 50,000 students, nearly 325,000 alumni and an endowment over $1.1 billion.

In its short history, the Texas Tech University System has grown tremendously and is nationally acclaimed, operating on 17 campuses statewide and internationally. Under the dynamic leadership of Chancellor Robert Duncan, the Texas Tech University System has set forth a bold vision of excellence, collaboration and innovation and continues to prove that from here, it’s possible.

For Texas Tech University System news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram – @TTUSystem.