Texas Tech University System HomepageTexas Tech University System Homepage

Board of Regents
Texas Tech University System 

1508 Knoxville Avenue, Suite 302
Box 42011
Lubbock, TX 79409-2011

Phone: 806.742.2161

Fax: 806.742.4345

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Central, Monday - Friday

Board of Regents

Board of Regents - 2023

The Texas Legislature, in Chapters 109, 110, and in Section 51.352, Texas Education Code, has delegated to the Board of Regents of the Texas Tech University System the power and authority to govern, control and direct the policies of the TTU System.

The board is composed of nine members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate for staggered terms of six years each, the term of three members expiring on January 31 of odd-numbered years. In addition to the nine members, there also is a student regent who is appointed by the governor to serve a one-year term that begins on June 1 of each year.

For more than a centennial, the institutions of the TTU System have served as a beacon of excellence in education and research on the South Plains and beyond. Throughout its history, the Board of Regents has been composed of distinguished and dedicated Texans who have been strong advocates of excellence in academic and patient care programs, meaningful scientific research and responsible public service.

Charting the Future of the TTU System


Term Expires January 31, 2025

Mark Griffin, Chairman  Lubbock
Ginger Kerrick Davis, Vice Chairwoman  Webster
Dusty Womble  Lubbock

Term Expires January 31, 2027

Arcilia Acosta Dallas
Cody Campbell  Fort Worth
Pat Gordon  El Paso

Term Expires January 31, 2029

Clay Cash Lubbock
Tim Culp Midland
Shelley Sweatt Wichita Falls

Student Regent

Term Expires May 31, 2025

Jad Zeitouni Lubbock, Texas