Texas Tech University System HomepageTexas Tech University System Homepage

Advisory Committee Named for Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center President

November 9, 2009 | Written by Sally Logue Post

A 24-person advisory committee to assist in selecting a new president for the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) has been named by Chancellor Kent Hance.

The committee is representative of faculty, staff, students, members of the Texas Tech University Board of Regents, administrators and members of the communities in which the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center operates. The committee will assist with identifying nominees and applicants, screenings of candidates and will ensure that their respective constituency groups are kept up-to-date on the search. The advisory committee will work closely with a five-member search committee established last month by the chancellor.

“The committee will play an extremely important role in the search process,” said Hance. “The new Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center president will work with all groups represented on the advisory panel, so it is essential that they have a voice as we move forward. We have an outstanding group of individuals who have agreed to serve and we are looking forward to the collaboration between the search committee and the advisory committee.”

The advisory committee is chaired by Nancy Neal, member of the Texas Tech University System Board of Regents, of Lubbock.

Also serving on the committee are: