Texas Tech University System Homepage

TTU System Chancellor to Announce TTUHSC El Paso’s Distinguished Faculty Awards

The Chancellor’s Council Distinguished Teaching Awards are most prestigious honors granted to faculty members throughout the Texas Tech University System.

February 10, 2017 | Contact Scott Lacefield

WHAT: Texas Tech University System Chancellor Robert L. Duncan and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso (TTUHSC El Paso) President Richard A. Lange, M.D., M.B.A., will present two TTUHSC El Paso faculty members with the annual Chancellor’s Council Distinguished Teaching Awards.

 WHEN: 10 a.m., Monday (Feb. 13)

 WHERE: Medical Education Building, 5001 El Paso Dr., Room 1100, TTUHSC El Paso

 Distinguished Teaching Award Recipients

Associate Professor Dale W. Quest, Ph.D., Department of Medical Education

Assistant Professor Justin M. Wright, M.D., Department of Family and Community Medicine

 The Chancellor’s Council helps advance the important work of the TTU System and its four component institutions – Texas Tech University, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Angelo State University and TTUHSC El Paso.

The council is celebrating its 50th anniversary and was originally created in 1967 as the President’s Council to recognize donors who helped TTU accomplish its highest goals. The program was renamed and expanded in 1996 with the establishment of the TTU System. Today, the Chancellor’s Council plays a vital role in creating opportunities for all four universities. Among the many areas, the council supports student scholarships, faculty awards and the recruitment of top scholars.

The award recipients receive a $5,000 stipend and an engraved medallion.