Texas Tech University System HomepageTexas Tech University System Homepage

Office of the Chancellor
Texas Tech University System 

System Administration Building
1508 Knoxville Ave., Ste. 306
Box 42013
Lubbock, TX 79409-2013

Phone: 806.742.0012

Fax: 806.742.8050 

8 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Central, Monday - Friday

Former Chancellors

The Honorable John T. Montford
Appointed Chancellor August 1996
Resigned September 2001

David R. Smith, M.D.
Named Interim Chancellor September 2001
Appointed Chancellor May 2002
Resigned February 2006

The Honorable Kent R. Hance
Appointed Chancellor December 2006
Retired July 2014

The Honorable Robert Duncan
Appointed Chancellor July 2014
Retired August 2018