Texas Tech University System Homepage

OGC Team

-

Office of General Counsel
Texas Tech University System 

System Administration Building
1508 Knoxville Ave., Ste. 301
Box 42021
Lubbock, TX 79409-2021

Office: 806.742.2155

Organizational Chart

Under the leadership of Vice Chancellor and General Counsel, Eric Bentley, the Office of General Counsel team is made up of 17 attorneys and 8 staff members of dedicated legal professionals. The OGC Executive Leadership Team consists of General Counsel Eric Bentley, Deputy General Counsel Victor Mellinger, Senior Managing Attorney Joanna Harkey, Managing Attorney Frank Gonzales, and Managing Attorney Vicki Dorris.

The OGC team has a wealth of higher education, health care, and industry legal knowledge and experience. The OGC team provides legal counsel to the Texas Tech University System and its component universities.

 

  Attorneys

Eric D. Bentley Victor Mellinger

Eric D. Bentley 
Vice Chancellor and
General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-0597
Email: eric.bentley@ttu.edu           

Victor Mellinger
Deputy General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-7989
Email:  victor.mellinger@ttu.edu 

Joanna L. Harkey

Frank Gonzales

Vicki Dorris

Joanna L. Harkey
Sr. Managing Attorney

Phone:  (806) 743-6405
Email:  joanna.harkey@ttuhsc.edu

Frank J. Gonzales
Managing Attorney

Phone:  (915) 215-4556
Email:  frank.gonzales@ttuhsc.edu

Vicki Dorris
Managing Attorney 

Phone:  (806) 743-6822
Email:  vicki.dorris@ttuhsc.edu

Ronny H. Wall

William Webster

Renee Posey

Ronny H. Wall
Sr. Associate General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-6349
Email:  ronny.wall@ttu.edu 

William W. Webster
Sr. Associate General Counsel

Phone:  (915) 215-4436
Email:  william.webster@ttuhsc.edu

Renee Posey
Sr. Associate General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 743-6413
Email:  renee.posey@ttuhsc.edu

Linda Samples

 Traci Siebenlist

Nathan Christopher

Linda A. Samples
Associate General Counsel

Phone:  (915) 215-4166
Email:  linda.samples@ttuhsc.edu

Traci D. Siebenlist
Associate General Counsel

Phone: (806) 834-2896
Email: traci.siebenlist@ttu.edu

Nathan Christopher
Sr. Assistant General Counsel 

Phone:  (806) 743-9484
Email: nathan.christopher@ttuhsc.edu

Ryder Smith

 Sarah Gray Ellen Fleishmann

Ryder Smith
Assistant General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-4453
Email:  ryder.smith@ttu.edu

Sarah Gray
Assistant General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 743-3637
Email:  sarah.gray@ttuhsc.edu

Ellen Fleischmann
Assistant General Counsel

Phone: (806) 743-2211
Email: ellen.fleischmann@ttuhsc.edu

Attorney Fellow

 

 

Dane Codispoti
Attorney Fellow

Phone: (806) 834-4184
Email:  dane.codispoti@ttu.edu

 

 

Angelo State University

Joe Munoz

Joe Munoz
General Counsel, ASU

Phone:  (325) 942-2073
Email: joe.munoz@angelo.edu      

Midwestern State University

Barry L. Macha

Barry L. Macha
General Counsel, MSU Texas

Phone:  (940) 397-6225
Email: barry.macha@msutexas.edu    

Administrative Staff

Debbie Aguirre

Suzanee Komarek

Beverly Munoz

Debbie Aguirre
Executive Associate to the
Vice Chancellor and
General Counsel

Phone:  (806) 834-2672
Email: debbie.aguirre@ttu.edu                   

Suzanne Komarek

Director of Claims Management

Phone:  (806) 743-6407
Email: suzanne.komarek@ttuhsc.edu 

Beverly Munoz
Director of Claims Management
- El Paso

Phone:  (915) 215-6586
Email: beverly.munoz@ttuhsc.edu                  

Sheila Robinson

Cynthia Fischer


 

Candace Norrod

 

Sheila Robinson
Unit Assistant Director

Phone:  (806) 743-6412
Email: sheila.robinson@ttuhsc.edu

Cynthia Fischer
Legal Assistant - El Paso

Phone:  (915) 215-8831
Email: cynthia.fischer@ttuhsc.edu

Candace Norrod
Legal Assistant

Phone:  (806) 834-6690
Email: candace.norrod@ttu.edu

Rhonda Allen

Maci Jackson

 

Rhonda Allen
Sr. Administrative Assistant

Phone:  (806) 743-6406
Email:  rhonda.allen@ttuhsc.edu

Maci Jackson
Legal Assistant, MSU Texas

Phone:  (940) 397-8939
Email: maci.jackson@msutexas.edu 

 

Interns 

Shelby Cason

 

Shelby Cason 
Intern 

Texas Tech School of Law, 2L
Email: Shelby.cason@ttu.edu

 

©